The Musical Spot Substack
The Musical Spot
Episode 042 - The 40th anniversary of Van Halen's 1984 LP
1
0:00
-36:52

Episode 042 - The 40th anniversary of Van Halen's 1984 LP

40 years and getting better with age
1

I am acknowledging the anniversaries of albums starting with this episode. This one is the 40th anniversary of Van Halen’s finest album IMO, 1984.

I go through all nine songs telling something about each song. Please download, listen, and enjoy!

The Musical Spot has a Facebook page. Check it out!

Subscribe to my Substack. If you subscribe, you will get a link in your email and you listen to the episode on your computer.

The Musical Spot is on Spotify, Apple, Amazon Music, or whenever you listen to podcasts.

Thanks for listening!!

Discussion about this podcast

The Musical Spot Substack
The Musical Spot
It's the spot where exploration and music come together. I will explore music I have not heard or music I have not heard in a long time. There will be theme weeks and album battles. Two albums with the same number of tracks will face off track by track.